Theater J Announces its 2008-2009 Season


Head on over to the Theater J blog for Ari Roth’s behind-the-scenes tour of the new season. It is hard to know what I’m most excited about–Sandra Bernhardt or finally returning Chekhov to his Jewish roots–

–uhm, you mean he wasn’t Jewish? Next you’re going to tell me that Norman Jewison isn’t Jewish either.

Oh. Well at least there’s Gary Marshall

Well, regardless, I AM excited that Theater J (and Ari in particular) are going to put their unique stamp on The Seagull. It almost seems unfair to make me wait over a year to see what they’re going to do with it.

2 Responses

  1. I want to see Sandra!

  2. Please sign us up for the 2008-2009 Theater J Season. We would like two seats on Sunday evening for all shows in the 2008-2009 season. We would appreciate mid-theater seating for the series.

    Best Wishes for the 2008-2009 Season.

    Edna and Larry Povich
    larry@povich.net

Comments are closed.

