August Member of the Month: Jonathan Sicherman


Jonathan Sicherman

A new feature where we recognize the members that make the 16th Street J like no other place.

Name: Jonathan Sicherman

Neighborhood: Georgetown

How Long Have You Been a Member: I’ve been a member here for 1 year, but a member of other Jewish Community Centers since I was a kid.

Favorite time to work out and why:  The middle of the afternoon is best because I have the whole gym to myself!

Favorite Piece of Equipment: Bench press

Fitness Media: iPod – “Eye of the Tiger”

Are you a Social Exerciser or do you seek Fitness Solitude? Fitness solitude!

Exercise peeve:  I don’t like it when someone takes my machine.

Fitness goal: To maintain my buff body! (laughs)

Favorite J moment: Interacting with the fantastic JCC fitness staff, lunchtime basketball and winning two basketball championships.

One Response

  1. I’m so proud…

Comments are closed.

