Something Beautiful


Grace here.  I wanted to share something beautiful today, so here is this picture from the newspaper.

Jojopic

It’s a picture of Johanna, the director of Apples from the Desert, from today’s Washington Post article about the upcoming Middle East Festival.

I love the picture because it captures so much of the play’s themes of hope, healing, and reconciliation. With all the terrible things that have happened in the news today, I needed to see something that reminded me of all the promise and beauty that exists in the world. I understand that different people find beauty in different things, but here are some more things that I find beautiful, and I hope you do too.

cute-old-cuoples-6

blackfathers12

Gay+Marriages+Begin+California+CBea0_rJdq7l1

uganda-people04

animals,ocean,peace,whales,nature,water-75bf1e946864908dbf7c8478ea02779d_h